Introducing Demola Budapest

We are the open innovation platform of Budapest, located at BME (Budapest University of Technology and Economics). We believe in a new, practice and action-oriented education that is based on experience and requires a new way of thinking. Together with the student teams and Demola Network we work on real cases, business solutions with talents of various educational fields. Each spring semester we run innovative business projects (see "Cases") , and besides that, we organise and host numerous events, educational activities in the field of technology and innovation with the aim to create a cozy and dynamic working environment.

Demola Budapest is a place for people who have vision, ideas which they want to bring to live. Students from every educational field are welcome, you are free to experiment here, build connections and participate in the Demola cycle. Each semester we launch real company problems which are looking for a creative solution(s), for multidisciplinary teams of motivated students.

Our Innovation lab welcomes student and startup teams, we always arrange the space to fit work and events’ needs. Approx. 15 teams are constant visitors of the lab in the field of IT, engineering, design, marketing and business. We are a community open for each other and for co-creation. We are located at the BME, Budapest University of Technology and Economics at the V1 annex C. Our doors are always open, come to check our events, meet us for a coffee.

Contact

Demola Budapest

Egry József street 18. (V1 annex C - Innovation Lab)
H-1111 Budapest, Hungary

budapest.demola.net

People

Laszlo Bacsa

Head of Demola Budapest
bacsa@ik.bme.hu
+3614632046

György Surek

Facilitator
gyorgy.surek@demola.hu
+36305392074

Nikolett Molnár

Facilitator
nikolett.molnar@demola.net
+36706708178

Bianka Németh

Facilitator
bianka.nemeth@demola.net
+36202086666

Gergely Rádai

Facilitator
gergely.radai@demola.net
+36209983077

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Heikki Ilvespakka

Demola Network
Chief Digital Officer

heikki@demola.net

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066